Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List



2017 Year End Champions




Amateur Hunter Pleasure

Champion: Bri B Crystal Piece

Res. Champion:Man of My Word


Beginners Walk Trot Hunter Pleasure

Champion: ESS Harlequin's Promise  

Res. Champion:Garland's French Authority

Third: Beta B Provoctive


Beginners Walk Trot Hunter Equitation

Champion: Louisa Quarticcio

Res. Champion: Abby Harris   


Classic Pleasure Saddle

Champion: LNT Cassanova


Classic Pleasure Driving

Champion: Indian Creek Splendid Son


Competitive Trail

Champion: Quietude Mackenzie  

Res. Champion: LBF Hickory Smoke


Hunter Pleasure

Champion: Treble’s High End Piece 

Res. Champion: MEM Joys First Star 


Dressage Intro & Training

Champion:  Flintwood in The Red

Res. Champion:Windfield's Fairy Dust


Western Dressage

Champion: Danville Dinero

Open Park Saddle
Champion: Distinguished
Res Champion: Winterset Thymeafterthyme



Champion: Queen's Sweet Baby James

Res. Champion:  Kerry Killarney

Junior Horse Pleasure
Champion: Java Joe

Junior Exhibitor Hunter Pleasure

Champion: Man of My Word

Res. Champion: Willow Hill Polly Anna 

Third:  Flintwood in the Red

Junior Exhibitor English Pleasure
Champion: MUR Cilantro

Junior Exhibitor Classic Pleasure
Champion: Whispering Warning

Hunt Seat Equitation

Champion: Capprice Tondalo

Res. Champion: Brigid Tesla
Third: Alyssa McMahon


Road Hack

Champion: Meadowair Harley Davidson


Saddle Seat Equitation

Champion: Jenna Blocher


Champion: Bodini


Morgan Time

Champion: Stacey Stearns

Res. Champion: Loni Decelles




Junior Exhibitor English Pleasure (Hunt/Saddle Seat)

Champion: Willow Hill Pollyanna


Open English Pleasure (Hunt/Saddle)

Champion: Man of My Word

Res. Champion: SSLLC Boom Boom Boom

Changes to Point Rules

To be eligible for year end awards
1. a minimum of 25 points must be acquired (excludes lead line)
2. Horses must be shown and judged two times in the same division at two shows/events
3. Two divisions of points awarded - Open and Morgan
For a complete rule list, see document page, year end awards.

Approved Pointed Shows 2017

April - UPHA Spring Premiere - 4X

June - Bethany - 2X

June - Connecticut Morgan - 5X

June -Summer Kick Off - 4X
June - Tri-State Horsemen Open Show - 2X

July -  SeaCoast - 4X

July - Connecticut Summer Classic - 2X

July - New England Morgan -5X
July - Tris-State Horsemen Open Show - 2X

August - Massachusettes Morgan - 4X
August - Tri-State Horsemen Open Show - 2X

September - Eastern States Exposition - 2X

September  - St Peters - 2X
September - Woodstock Fair - 2X

October - Octoberfest - 2X

*Email with point questions and concerns
*New England Morgan Horse Show prize lists available at:
*Open show prize lists available at: or


The Connecticut Morgan Horse Association, Inc. is a nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting the Morgan breed, preserving its history, marketing its versatility and enhancing its profile state wide. The organization is committed to appealing to all levels of involvement for its members and all levels of Morgan performance. 

The CMHA promotes educational activities, programs and events designed to enhance Morgan horse education, use and appreciation. In particular, youth involvement is stressed at all levels. By encouraging social activities and sharing mutual interests in the Morgan horse, its members gain a common bond which helps the organization accomplish its goals